ARPA Communications Advisory Commission 

The Communications Advisory Commission is responsible reviewing recommendations for funding communications projects using American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funds. The Communications Advisory Commission will review recommendations for projects related to broadband infrastructure. 

Next Meeting: 

ARPA Communications Advisory Commission Meeting will meet on Thursday, November 18, 2021, at 10:00 am in the State Capitol. The meeting will be held in Room 172, as well as virtually and will also be live-streamed at

To join the meeting via Zoom, please email Bonnie Martello at [email protected] to register.

Public comments may be submitted during the meeting or by submitting comments here.

Past Meeting Recordings:

September 14, 2021
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Broadband Commission Update: 8/20/21

Communications Commission

State of Montana's ARPA website

Sen Jason Ellsworth, Chair, R – Hamilton
Misty Giles, Vice-Chair, Director of the Department of Administration
Sen. Dan Salomon, R – Ronan
Sen Janet Ellis, D – Helena
Rep. Mike Hopkins, R – Missoula
Rep Ed Buttrey, R – Great Falls
Rep Katie Sullivan, D – Missoula
Scott Osterman, Director of the Department of Commerce
Scott Sales, Director of the Montana Department of Lottery and former legislative leader